Warning

Warning

Invalid configuration found. Contact the administrator.

 
Quality standard

Quality is no coincidence

Rather, it is the result of a functioning system. JUMO develops and produces high-quality products for measurement, control, and automation technology. Due to an unusually high production depth for an industrial company we are able to produce quality "Made in Germany" at all levels.

3D X-ray computer tomograph

Modern technology, such as the 3D X-ray computer tomographs, ensures the excellent quality of our products.

Sense of responsibility

At JUMO, quality is the responsibility of each individual employee. Continuous process improvements can be achieved by each individual employee through our company suggestion system, an idea box, and shop floor management.

Professional

The quality of our products is particularly important to us. Comprehensive measuring and testing equipment forms the basis for this goal:

  • 3D coordinate measuring machine
  • 3D X-ray computed tomography
  • Scanning electron microscope with EDX
  • Infrared spectrometer
  • Test bench for IP protection class testing
  • Fatigue testing machine
  • GTEM cell for EMC measurements
  • and more

Certified

By systematically planning quality in advance, we develop and manufacture products that meet the quality requirements of our customers. Our quality management system is certified according to the latest DIN EN ISO 9001. Our goal is to be a faithful and reliable partner on which you can rely.

All our certificates are available for download at the bottom of the page.

Contact person


Profile picture Harald Gienger

Head of Quality Assurance

Harald Gienger +49 661 6003 271 Harald.Gienger@jumo.net +49 661 6003 271

Velvet gloves for herbal treatment

Dried herbs have not only become an indispensable part of the kitchen. The drying process is time-consuming. The herbs must be treated gently to guarantee optimal quality and the highest possible content of the active substance. JUMO and its partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim, Germany have developed an energy-efficient and variable solution.

Read the success story

Velvet gloves for herbal treatment

Dried herbs have not only become an indispensable part of the kitchen. The drying process is time-consuming. The herbs must be treated gently to guarantee optimal quality and the highest possible content of the active substance. JUMO and its partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim, Germany have developed an energy-efficient and variable solution.

Read the success story

Enthusiastic

Thomas Ost, Project Manager Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG

"We have found a strong partner in JUMO Engineering whose expertise convinced us."

Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG
Thomas Ost, Project Manager

Excellent

Modesty is a virtue that is very important to JUMO. But we are also self-confident enough to advertise our accomplishments. We are especially grateful when others praise us. Our successes and awards make us happy because they confirm our actions.

We are proud that our achievements as entrepreneurs and employers as well as our expertise in the areas of brand communication and sensor technology are recognized.

Our certifications

DIN EN ISO 9001 | DIN EN ISO 14001

The implementation of our process-oriented quality management system according to the requirements of DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 ensures the sustainable success of our company. We aim to achieve the highest possible customer satisfaction level through continuous assessment of customer needs and expectations. Systematic personnel planning and development strengthens our employees' awareness of the required actions to meet product requirements.

Download

Quality assurance according to Directive 2014/34/EU ATEX (CE0044)

The implementation of the requirements for the European Directive 2014/34/EU and DIN EN 80079 "Explosive atmospheres – application of quality systems" ensures that our devices and protection systems can be deployed in potentially explosive atmospheres when operated in line with their intended use. A notified body regularly monitors quality assurance to ensure compliance with Annex IV of the Directive.

Download

Quality assurance according to Pressure Equipment Directive 2014/68/EU (CE0036)

The implementation of the requirements of the European Directive 2014/68/EU ensures that our devices and protection systems can be deployed as pressure equipment when operated in line with their intended use. A notified body regularly monitors the quality assurance system to ensure compliance according to Directive 2014/68/EU Annex III, Module D.

Download

Directive 2014/32/EU

The implementation of the requirements of the European Directive 2014/32/EC ensures that our temperature probe pairs can be deployed as measuring devices within the category MI-004 "Heat meters" when operated in line with their intended use. As the manufacturer, we declare the conformity (CE identification marking and metrology identification marking) of these temperature probe pairs where necessary as they meet all the relevant requirements of the Directive. A notified body regularly monitors the recognition of the quality management system according to Directive 2014/32/EU Annex D.

Download

German Weights and Measures Act – MessEG

The implementation of the requirements of the German Weights and Measures Act (MessEG) ensures that our temperature probe pairs for cold meters can be deployed as measuring equipment when operated in line with their intended use. As the manufacturer, we declare the conformity of these temperature probe pairs when required as they meet all the relevant requirements of the Act. A notified body regularly monitors the recognition of the quality management system according to the German Weights and Measures Act.

Download

DAkkS (DKD)/DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005

Our DAkkS calibration laboratory has implemented the general requirements relating to the expertise of test and calibration laboratories according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025. The recognition of the DAkkS calibration laboratory for calibrations in the field of temperature is performed by the German National Accreditation Body and is subject to regular monitoring.

Download

DIN EN ISO 3834-3

Our welding production facilities have implemented the quality requirements defined in DIN EN ISO 3834-3 for fusion welding of metallic materials. The welding-related conditions for the production of pressure equipment according to the European Directive 2014/68 EU have been demonstrated in the presence of a recognized test facility. Recognition as a manufacturer according to AD 2000 Code HP 0 in combination with DIN EN ISO 3834-3 has been certified and is subject to regular monitoring.

Download

China Compulsory Certificate (CCC)

The CCC is the Chinese compulsory certificate for various product groups – especially technical products, electronic products, and products in the automotive sector. Manufacturers of products requiring certification must obtain a CCC mark in order to be allowed to export to China. Our products do not require certification and do not need a test seal.

Download

AEO certificate

We were issued the AEO certificate after applying to the responsible central customs office to obtain the status of Authorized Economic Operator (AEO). We are therefore classified as particularly reliable and trustworthy, which accords us special advantages within the scope of customs clearance.

Download

VDB certificate

The Association of the German Railway Industry in Germany unites the manufacturers of all products for railway operations under one roof. The members of the association are strongly committed to highly efficient and sustainable rail transport technology.

Download

Warnung

Warnung

Ungültige Konfiguration gefunden. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren Administrator.

 
Qualitätsanspruch

Qualität ist kein Zufall

Sie ist vielmehr das Ergebnis eines funktionierenden Systems. ­JUMO entwickelt und produziert hochwertige Produkte der Mess-, Regel- und Automatisierungstechnik. Durch eine für einen Industriebetrieb ungewöhnlich hoher Fertigungstiefe gelingt es uns, auf allen Ebenen Qualität "Made in Germany" zu produzieren.

3D-Röntgen-Computertomograph

Mit moderner Technik, wie dem 3D-Röntgen-Computertomographen, sichern wir die exzellente Qualität unserer Produkte.

Verantwortungsbewusst

Die Qualität liegt bei JUMO in der Verantwortung jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters. Ständige Prozessverbesserungen können durch unser betriebliches Vorschlagswesen, eine Ideenbox und dem Shopfloor-Management von jedem einzelnen Mitarbeiter erreicht werden.

Professionell

Die Qualität unserer Produkte liegt uns dabei besonders am Herzen. Ein umfangreiches Mess- und Prüfequipment bildet dafür die Basis:

  • 3D Koordinatenmessmaschine
  • 3D Röntgen-Computertomographie
  • Rasterelektronenmikroskop mit EDX
  • Infrarotspektrometer
  • Prüfstand für IP-Schutzartprüfung
  • Schwingprüfanlage
  • GTEM-Zelle für EMV Messungen
  • und noch weitere

Zertifiziert

Durch eine systematische Qualitätsvorausplanung entwickeln und stellen wir Produkte her, die den Qualitätsanforderungen unserer Kunden entsprechen. Unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem ist nach der neuesten DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Alles mit dem Ziel Ihnen ein treuer und verlässlicher Partner zu sein auf den Sie sich verlassen können.

Alle unsere Zertifikate finden Sie unten auf der Seite zum Download.

Ansprechpartner


Profilbild Harald Gienger

Leiter des Qualitätswesens

Harald Gienger +49 661 6003 271 Harald.Gienger@jumo.net +49 661 6003 271

Samthandschuhe für die Kräuterbehandlung

Getrocknete Kräuter sind nicht nur aus der Küche kaum mehr wegzudenken. Der Trocknungsprozess ist aufwändig, da die Kräuter sehr schonend behandelt werden müssen, um eine optimale Qualität und einen größtmöglichen Wirkstoffgehalt zu garantieren. JUMO hat mit ihrem Partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim eine energieeffiziente und variable Lösung entwickelt.

Erfolgsgeschichte lesen

Samthandschuhe für die Kräuterbehandlung

Getrocknete Kräuter sind nicht nur aus der Küche kaum mehr wegzudenken. Der Trocknungsprozess ist aufwändig, da die Kräuter sehr schonend behandelt werden müssen, um eine optimale Qualität und einen größtmöglichen Wirkstoffgehalt zu garantieren. JUMO hat mit ihrem Partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim eine energieeffiziente und variable Lösung entwickelt.

Erfolgsgeschichte lesen

Begeistert

Thomas Ost, Projektmanager Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG

"Wir haben mit dem JUMO-Engineering einen starken Partner gefunden, dessen fachliche Kompetenz uns überzeugt hat."

Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG
Thomas Ost, Projektmanager

Ausgezeichnet

Bescheidenheit ist eine Tugend, die JUMO sehr wichtig ist. Aber wir sind auch so selbstbewusst, dass wir unser Licht nicht unter den Scheffel stellen. Vor allem wenn uns andere loben, nehmen wir das dankbar an. Wir freuen uns über unsere Erfolge und Auszeichnungen, die uns in unserem Handeln bestätigen.

Wir sind stolz, dass unsere Leistungen als Unternehmer und Arbeitgeber sowie unsere Kompetenz in den Bereichen Markenkommunikation und Sensortechnik anerkannt werden.

Unsere Zertifizierungen

DIN EN ISO 9001 | DIN EN ISO 14001

Durch die Umsetzung unseres prozessorientiertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach den Anforderungen der DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 wird der nachhaltige Erfolg unseres Unternehmens sichergestellt. Durch die kontinuierliche Bewertung der Erfordernisse und Erwartungen der Kunden soll eine höchstmögliche Zufriedenheit der Kunden erreicht werden. Durch eine systematische Personalplanung und –entwicklung wird das Bewusstsein unserer Mitarbeiter in Bezug auf die Tätigkeiten zur Erfüllung der Produktanforderungen gestärkt.

Download

Qualitätssicherung nach Richtlinie 2014/34/EU ATEX (CE0044)

Durch die Umsetzung der Anforderungen der Europäischen Richtlinie 2014/34/EU und der DIN EN 80079 „Explosionsgefährdete Bereiche - Anwendung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen" wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Geräte und Schutzsysteme bei bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen eingesetzt werden können. Durch eine benannte Stelle wird die Übereinstimmung der Qualitätssicherung mit Anhang IV der Richtlinie regelmäßig überwacht.

Download

Qualitätssicherung nach Druckgeräterichtlinie 2014/68/EU (CE0036)

Durch die Umsetzung der Anforderungen der Europäischen Richtlinie 2014/68/EU wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Geräte und Schutzsysteme bei bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung als Druckgeräte eingesetzt werden können. Durch eine benannte Stelle wird die Übereinstimmung eines Qualitätssicherungssystems nach der RL 2014/68/EU Anhang III, Modul D regelmäßig überwacht.

Download

RL 2014/32/EU

Durch die Umsetzung der Anforderungen der Europäischen Richtlinie RL 2014/32/EU wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Temperaturfühlerpaare bei bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung als Messgeräte innerhalb der Kategorie MI-004 „Wärmezähler“ eingesetzt werden können. Wir als Hersteller erklären bei Bedarf die Konformität (CE-Kennzeichnung und Metrologie-Kennzeichnung) für diese Temperaturfühlerpaare, da diese alle relevanten Anforderungen der Richtlinie erfüllen. Durch eine benannte Stelle wird die Anerkennung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems nach RL 2014/32/EU Anhang D regelmäßig überwacht.

Download

Mess- und Eichgesetz - MessEG

Durch die Umsetzung der Anforderungen aus dem deutschen Mess- und Eichgesetz (MessEG) wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Temperaturfühlerpaare für Kältezähler bei bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung als Messegräte eingesetzt werden können. Wir als Hersteller erklären bei Bedarf die Konformität für diese Temperaturfühlerpaare, da diese alle relevanten Anforderungen des Gesetzes erfüllen. Durch eine benannte Stelle wird die Anerkennung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems gemäß der Mess- und Eichverordnung regelmäßig überwacht.

Download

DAkkS (DKD)/DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005

Unser DAkkS Kalibrierlaboratorium hat die allgemeinen Anforderungen an die Kompetenz von Prüf- und Kalibrierlaboratorien gemäß DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 umgesetzt. Die Anerkennung des DAkkS-Kalibrierlaboratoriums für Kalibrierungen im Bereich Temperatur erfolgt durch die Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle und unterliegt einer regelmäßigen Überwachung.

Download

DIN EN ISO 3834-3

Unsere schweißtechnische Fertigungsbetriebe haben die in der DIN EN ISO 3834-3 definierten Qualitätsanforderungen für das Schmelzschweißen von metallischen Werkstoffen umgesetzt. Vor einer anerkannten Prüfstelle wurden die schweißtechnischen Voraussetzungen zur Fertigung von Druckgeräten gemäß der Europäischen Richtlinie 2014/68/EU nachgewiesen. Die Anerkennung als Hersteller nach AD-2000 Merkblatt HP 0 in Verbindung mit DIN EN ISO 3834-3 wurde bescheinigt und wird regelmäßig überwacht.

Download

CCC-Zertifikat

Das CCC-Zertifikat ist das chinesische Pflichtzertifikat für verschiedene Produktgruppen, insbesondere technische, elektronische Produkte und Produkte im Automobilbereich. Nur durch eine CCC-Zertifizierung erhalten Hersteller von zertifizierungspflichtigen Produkten die Erlaubnis zum Export nach China. Unsere Produkte sind nicht zertifizierungspflichtig und benötigen kein Prüfsiegel.

Download

AEO-Zertifikat

Nach Beantragung des Status Zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter (AEO – Authorised Economic Operator) beim zuständigen Hauptzollamt wurde uns das AEO-Zertifikat erteilt. Damit sind wir als besonders zuverlässig und vertrauenswürdig eingestuft und können dafür besondere Vergünstigungen im Rahmen der Zollabfertigung in Anspruch nehmen.

Download

VDB-Zertifikat

Der Verband der Bahnindustrie in Deutschland vereint die Hersteller sämtlicher Produkte für den Bahnbetrieb unter einem Dach. Die Mitglieder des Verbandes engagieren sich mit Nachdruck für eine leistungsstarke und zukunftsfähige Schienenverkehrstechnik.

Download