Calibration

Humidity calibration

JUMO supports its customers throughout the entire product life cycle. That is why, of course, we can also calibrate our sensors for measuring humidity. This needs to be done on a regular basis to ensure that the measuring devices operate according to their technical data and therefore work at optimum levels.

Accurate humidity measurement is important

If air or different materials are exposed to humidity, the humidity has an effect on many of their properties. Monitoring and measuring humidity levels is important if effects such as condensation, corrosion, mold growth, warping, and pollutants are to be prevented for products.

Humidity has to be measured in industries that produce and sell food, pharmaceutical products, chemicals, fuels, wood, textiles, and paper. Museums, art galleries, data centers, hospitals, research labs, and semiconductor manufacturers are other institutions/companies for which measuring humidity is of vital importance.

Accredited calibration of humidity measurement quantities:

  • Hygrometer for direct measurement of humidity also with transmitter and data logger in the laboratory
  • Temperature and climate cabinets (humidity) in the laboratory and on site

Our services

  • Calibration according to the valid DKD guidelines
  • Issuing of a calibration certificate (documentation of the calibration results)

Your benefits

  • International comparability and recognition of accredited calibrations avoids costs due to multiple assessments
  • Fewer product defects or recalls
  • Greater customer confidence in the quality of your products and services

Your contact person


Calibration humidity

Thomas A. Stumpf +49 661 6003-2567 +49 661 6003-2567

Kalibrieren

Feuchtekalibrierung

JUMO unterstützt seine Kunden über den gesamten Produktzyklus. Deshalb bieten selbstverständlich auch die Kalibrierung unserer Sensoren zur Messung der Feuchte an. Diese muss regelmäßig durchgeführt werden, um zu gewährleisten, dass die Messgeräte entsprechend ihrer technischen Daten arbeiten und somit die optimale Leistung für Sie erbringen.

Präzise Feuchtemessung ist wichtig

Die Feuchte wirkt sich auf viele Eigenschaften der Luft und der Materialien aus, welche dieser ausgesetzt sind. Die Überwachung und Messung der Feuchte ist von Bedeutung, wenn bei Produkten Erscheinungen wie Kondensation, Korrosion, Schimmelpilzbildung, Verziehen oder Verschmutzung verhindert werden müssen.

Beispielsweise muss die Feuchte in Industriezweigen gemessen werden, die Nahrungsmittel, pharmazeutische Produkte, Chemikalien, Kraftstoffe, Holz, Textilien und Papier herstellen und vertreiben. Museen, Kunstgalerien, Rechenzentren, Krankenhäuser, Forschungslaboratorien und Halbleiterhersteller sind weitere Institutionen bzw. Unternehmen, in denen die Messung der Feuchte von entscheidender Bedeutung ist.

Akkreditierte Kalibrierung von Feuchtemessgrößen:

  • Hygrometer zur direkten Erfassung der Feuchte auch mit Messumformer und Datenlogger im Labor

  • Temperatur- und Klimaschränke (Feuchte) im Labor und vor Ort


Unsere Leistungen

  • Kalibrierung nach den gültigen DKD-Richtlinien
  • Ausstellen eines Kalibrierscheines (Dokumentation der Kalibrierergebnisse)


Ihre Vorteile

  • kompletter Service aus einer Hand
  • internationale Vergleichbarkeit und Anerkennung der akkreditierten Kalibrierungen vermeidet Kosten durch mehrfache Bewertungen
  • weniger Produktfehler oder Rückrufaktionen
  • größeres Vertrauen der Kunden in die Qualität Ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Feuchtekalibrierung

Thomas A. Stumpf +49 661 6003-2567 +49 661 6003-2567