Warning

Warning

Invalid configuration found. Contact the administrator.

 
Environment and safety

We are aware of our social responsibility

A successful company is characterized by not only looking inwards, but also by taking responsibility for its environment. Environmental protection and resource conservation have therefore been firmly anchored in our company for over 30 years. In recent years, we have done much to conserve resources, adhere to statutory and other regulations relating to the environment, and minimize damage to the environment.

Going beyond conventional horizons: our environment is close to our hearts

We plan, monitor, and evaluate our processes with regard to their environmental relevance. As early as 1999 we were able to obtain the DIN EN ISO 14001 certification. Even 2 years after the publication of the energy management standard DIN EN ISO 50001 in 2013 we have applied for and obtained certification. These are an essential part of our business activities along with the quality management system.

Find out more about the 14001 and 50001 certificates.

Environmental management system DIN EN ISO 14001

All of us – the management and employees of JUMO GmbH & Co. KG – have for many years been aware of our responsibility to protect people and the environment. This applies to our private surroundings as well as within our company.

Download

Energy management system IN EN ISO 50001

We view the manufacturing of JUMO products with the lowest possible energy consumption as an important contribution to climate protection and the conservation of natural resources. For this reason, we use our energy management system to monitor and develop a consistent increase in the energy efficiency of our processes. We also generate our own energy in an environmentally friendly manner using photovoltaics and power-heat coupling.

Download

JUMO uses solar energy with its own photovoltaic system.

Founding member of the Hesse Environmental Alliance

As a founding member of the Hesse Environmental Alliance, JUMO is also involved in the dialog between business and the administration level to make operational environmental protection as efficient as possible. Like the Environmental Alliance, JUMO pursues 6 main objectives:

• Creating an attractive framework for Hesse as a business location
• Strengthening the personal responsibility of Hessian companies
• Ensuring a high environmental standard for the federal state
• Reducing environmental legislation to the necessary level
• Aligning environmental policy in a cooperative and sustainable fashion
• Supporting environmental and climate protection in local communities

Find out more about the Hesse Environmental Alliance.

Environmental Alliance

Membership certificate

Download

The wonderful Rhön region right at our doorstep: this we want to preserve and we want to preserve it worldwide!

100 companies for climate protection JUMO plays its part!

Nowadays, sustainable operations are indispensable. The Hesse sustainability strategy has given the German state of Hesse an established platform on which different groups of society such as companies, municipalities, and schools can collaborate.

Among other aspects, the aim is to get at least 100 companies to commit to greater climate protection and present their activities and plans for CO2 reduction in an action plan. For nearly 12 years, JUMO has documented its commitment to environmental protection with its management system according to DIN EN ISO 14001.

It was therefore only logical for JUMO to also sign the charter for climate protection in order to demonstrate that JUMO will continue to give high priority to the conservation of resources and thus protection of the climate.

Climate protection

Charter of the 100 companies

Download

Safe products for good food

JUMO manufactures devices that are used in the production of food. Of course we are aware of the responsibility that absolute safety and hygiene must prevail here. It therefore goes without saying that our products comply with the highest standards and regulations of food law.

baker's

Our daily bread: JUMO equipment helps with production.

bottling of beverages

People do not live from bread alone: JUMO products ensure the hygienic production and filling of beverages.

Food law

Our products comply with the following legal regulations:

  • Regulation (EC) No 1935/2004 on materials and articles intended to come into contact with food
  • Regulation EU 2016/1416 (EU 10/2011) on materials and articles out of plastic intended to come into contact with food
  • Regulation EC 2023/2006 on good manufacturing practice for materials and articles intended to come into contact with food

Declaration of conformity under food law

The materials used in our products are suitable for food contact. The materials are manufactured in accordance with "good manufacturing practice" so that, when used properly, they do not transfer any parts to food.

Download

RoHS

Since 1999 JUMO has committed itself to environmental protection through the certification in accordance with DIN EN ISO 14001. Beyond the legal requirements, JUMO undertakes numerous activities – particularly in the area of development and production – to avoid the use of hazardous substances in our products as well as in their manufacturing and to conserve finite resources.

The EU Directive 2011/65/EU (RoHS II), which came into force in June 2011 and was implemented in Germany by the Regulation on Materials for Electrical and Electronic Equipment, divides electrical and electronic equipment into various categories. JUMO's product range was previously defined in Group 9 "Industrial Monitoring and Control Devices" and was excluded from the RoHS Directive.

Since July 22, 2017 this exception has ceased to apply without a replacement. All products are now fully covered by the applicable RoHS directives and are legally RoHS compliant.

Large parts of the product range also include a CE identification marking. However, despite RoHS conformity, the sensors, for example, do not fulfill the requirements for a CE identification marking in accordance with an EU declaration of conformity since they are components.

Upon request, we will also be happy to confirm on a product-related basis that the devices in question comply with the RoHS directives and, if applicable, with the EU declaration of conformity.

RoHS declaration

Directives 2011/65 EU and 2015/863/EU

Download

China RoHS

In the continuation of our commitment to environmental protection based on the certification according to DIN EN ISO 14001 from 1999, we have taken all necessary internal precautions to comply with the new regulations of China RoHS as of July 1, 2016. This includes the corresponding identification markings and the placement of the pollutant table on our website.

JUMO defines its entire product range as the supply of components to the customer for further use and processing in various systems. In this sense, the labeling of the products according to China RoHS is not mandatory, but a pollutant table always is.

As in the past, you can find the respective operating manuals, data sheets, and approvals in the product groups on our website. Here, the classification of the identification marking "e" or "20" as well as the associated pollutant table according to China RoHS can be found. The date of manufacture (year) can be found on the nameplate or in the accompanying documents.

China RoHS declaration

Declaration and identification marking according to SJ/T 11364-2014

Download

REACH

REACH was introduced on June 1, 2007 as a new pan-European law on chemicals. This makes manufacturers and importers of chemicals responsible for the safe handling of their substances. However, this agreement also applies to downstream users.

We are a manufacturer of devices in the field of measurement and control technology and are therefore not affected by REACH in terms of registering our products. We do not manufacture chemical substances and, based on current knowledge, we also do not import these substances from non-EU countries.

We have clarified with our suppliers the extent to which we, as a user of hazardous substances in our production processes, are involved in the registration process according to REACH. We have received confirmation that the relevant substances have been registered. As the REACH candidate list is now reviewed on an annual basis, we will confirm our compliance with REACH upon request.

If substances listed in the current REACH Regulation (SVHC – Substances of Very High Concern) are present in our products at a level that is above the permissible limit values, our customers will be immediately informed – according to Article 33 of the EU Chemicals Regulation 1907/2006.

REACH declaration

EU 1907/2006

Download

Information about REACH/SVHC lead-metal

In June 2018 lead-metal was added to the REACH candidate list. Article 33 of REACH Regulation EG 1907/2006 stipulates an obligation to inform. The potentially toxic properties of lead as a chemical element are known and taken into account in the industry, including health and safety legislation.


REACH/Article 33 SVHC lead metal

Information on REACH Regulation SVHC lead metal EG 1907/2006

Download

Conflict minerals

Under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act adopted by the SEC (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission) – according to which all companies listed on U.S. stock exchanges are required to disclose the origin of "conflict minerals" (including tin, tantalum, tungsten, and gold) from the areas in and around DR Congo/Africa – JUMO is involved in complying with all applicable legal provisions and regulations as a supplier to various U.S. companies.

Conflict minerals

JUMO Policy Statement

Download

WEEE

JUMO mostly produces devices for measurement and control technology. In 2005 our products were rated by ear as control and monitoring devices for commercial use (b2b).
According to the versions of the WEEE Directive 2012/19/EU our devices therefore do not fall under this regulation.

WEEE

ear master registration

Download

WEEE

Directive 2012/19 EU

Download

Packaging act

As a packaging manufacturer subject to system participation, JUMO complies with the requirements of the Packaging Act §9, which has been in force since January 01, 2019. This includes the obligation to register with the "Zentralen Stelle Verpackungsregister – ZSVR" (Central Packaging Register) as well as the participation in one of the dual systems in Germany.
ZSVR registration number JUMO: DE 1913076530788

Packaging act

Declaration of compliance with the packaging act

Download

Do you have any further questions?


Britta Goldbach

Head of Environment and Safety, Energy and Environmental Management, Occupational Health and Safety

Britta Goldbach 0049 661 6003 652 Britta.Goldbach@JUMO.net 0049 661 6003 652


Christoph Ihrig

Air Safety, Dangerous Goods, Waste, Water Protection Packaging Act

Christoph Ihrig 0049 661 6003 2203 Christoph.Ihrig@jumo.net 0049 661 6003 2203

Warnung

Warnung

Ungültige Konfiguration gefunden. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren Administrator.

 
Umwelt und Sicherheit

Wir sind uns der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung bewusst

Ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen zeichnet sich auch dadurch aus, dass es den Blick nicht nur nach innen gerichtet hat, sondern auch Verantwortung für seine Umwelt übernimmt. Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz sind deshalb bei uns im Unternehmen seit über 30 Jahren fest verankert. In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir viel unternommen, um Ressourcen zu schonen, umweltrelevante rechtliche und andere Vorgaben einzuhalten und Umweltbeeinträchtigungen zu minimieren.

Über den Tellerrand hinaus: Unsere Umwelt liegt uns am Herzen

Wir planen, überwachen und bewerten unsere Prozesse bezüglich ihrer Umweltrelevanz. Bereits 1999 konnten wir die Zertifizierung DIN EN ISO 14001 durchführen. Auch 2 Jahre nach Erscheinen der Energiemanagementnorm DIN EN ISO 50001 im Jahr 2013 haben wir uns hiernach zertifizieren lassen. Gemeinsam mit dem Qualitätsmanagementsystem sind diese essentieller Bestandteil unseres unternehmerischen Handelns.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zu den Zertifikaten 14001 und 50001.

Umweltmanagementsystem DIN EN ISO 14001

Wir alle, Geschäftsleitung und Mitarbeiter der JUMO GmbH & Co. KG, sind uns seit vielen Jahren unserer Verantwortung für den Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt bewusst. Das gilt sowohl in unserem privaten Umfeld als auch in unserem Unternehmen.

Download

Energiemanagementsystem DIN EN ISO 50001

Die Herstellung von JUMO-Produkten mit möglichst geringem Energieverbrauch ist für uns ein wichtiger Beitrag zum Klimaschutz und der Schonung natürlicher Ressourcen. Aus diesem Grund überwachen und gestalten wir mit unserem Energiemanagementsystem die konsequente Steigerung der Energieeffizienz unserer Prozesse. Zusätzlich erzeugen wir umweltfreundlich unseren eigenen Strom mit Photovoltaik und Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung.

Download

JUMO nutzt Sonnenenergie mit einer eigenen Photovoltaikanlage

Gründungsmitglied der Umweltallianz Hessen

Als Gründungsmitglied der Umweltallianz Hessen bringt sich JUMO auch hier in den Dialog zwischen Wirtshaft und Verwaltung ein, um betrieblichen Umweltschutz so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten. Wie die Umweltallianz verfolgt auch JUMO vor allem 6 Ziele:

• Rahmenbedingungen für den Wirtschaftsstandort Hessen attraktiv gestalten
• Eigenverantwortung der hessischen Unternehmen stärken
• einen hohen Umweltstandard für das Land gewährleisten
• Umweltgesetzgebung auf das notwendige Maß reduzieren
• Umweltpolitik kooperativ und nachhaltig ausrichten
• Umwelt- und Klimaschutz in den Kommunen unterstützen

Erfahren Sie mehr zur Umweltallianz Hessen.

Die Rhön mit wundervoller Natur direkt vor unserer Haustür: Das wollen wir erhalten und zwar weltweit!

100 Unternehmen für den Klimaschutz JUMO macht mit!

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist heute unabdingbar. Mit der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie Hessen hat das Land Hessen eine Plattform geschaffen, in dem verschiedene Gruppen der Gesellschaft – Unternehmen, Kommunen, Schulen – zusammenwirken können.

Ziel ist unter anderem, mindestens 100 Unternehmen zu gewinnen, die sich zu mehr Klimaschutz verpflichten und in einem Aktionsplan ihre Aktivitäten und Pläne zur CO2-Reduzierung darlegen. JUMO dokumentiert seit fast 12 Jahren sein Engagement für den Umweltschutz mit seinem Managementsystem nach DIN EN ISO 14001.

Daher war es nur folgerichtig, dass JUMO auch die Charta für den Klimaschutz unterzeichnete, um zu demonstrieren, dass JUMO auch in Zukunft der Schonung von Ressourcen und damit dem Schutz des Klimas hohe Priorität einräumt.


Klimaschutz

Charta der 100 Unternehmen

Download

Sichere Produkte für gute Lebensmittel

JUMO stellt Geräte her, die in der Produktion von Lebensmitteln eingesetzt werden. Selbstverständlich sind wir uns der Verantwortung bewusst, dass hier absolute Sicherheit und Hygiene herrschen muss. Daher versteht es sich von selbst, dass unsere Produkte den höchsten Standards und den Verordnungen des Lebensmittelrechts entsprechen.

Bäckerei

Unser täglich Brot: JUMO-Geräte helfen bei der Herstellung

Getränkeabfüllung

Der Mensch lebt nicht vom Brot allein: JUMO-Produkte sorgen für die hygienische Herstellung und Abfüllung von Getränken

Lebensmittelrecht

Unsere Produkte entsprechen den nachfolgenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften:

  • Verordnung EG 1935/2004 über Materialien und Gegenstände, die dazu bestimmt sind, mit Lebensmitteln in Kontakt zu kommen
  • Verordnung EU 2016/1416 (EU 10/2011) über Materialien und Gegenstände aus Kunststoff, die dazu bestimmt sind, mit Lebensmitteln in Kontakt zu kommen
  • Verordnung EG 2023/2006 über gute Herstellungspraxis für Materialien und Gegenstände, die dazu bestimmt sind, mit Lebensmitteln in Kontakt zu kommen

Lebensmittelrechtliche Konformitätserklärung

Die in unseren Produkten verwendeten Materialien sind geeignet, um mit Lebensmitteln in Kontakt zu kommen. Die Materialien sind nach "guter Herstellungspraxis" so hergestellt, dass sie bei sachgemäßer Verwendung keine Bestandteile an Lebensmittel abgeben.

Download

RoHS

Mit der Zertifizierung gemäß DIN EN ISO 14001 hat sich JUMO bereits seit 1999 dem Umweltschutz verpflichtet. Über die gesetzlichen Notwendigkeiten hinaus unternimmt JUMO zahlreiche Aktivitäten, insbesondere im Bereich Entwicklung und Produktion, um auf den Einsatz von Gefahrstoffen in unseren Produkten sowie bei deren Herstellung weitestgehend zu verzichten und um die endlichen Ressourcen zu schonen.

Die im Juni 2011 in Kraft getretene EU-Richtlinie 2011/65/EU (RoHS II), welche in Deutschland durch die Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte-Stoffverordnung umgesetzt wurde, unterteilt Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte in verschiedene Kategorien. Die Produktpalette von JUMO definierte sich bislang in der Gruppe 9 "Industrielle Überwachungs- und Kontrollinstrumente" und war von der RoHS-Richtlinie ausgenommen.

Seit dem 22. Juli 2017 ist diese Ausnahme ersatzlos entfallen. Sämtliche Produkte fallen jetzt vollständig unter die geltenden RoHS-Richtlinien und sind ab sofort auch rein rechtlich RoHS-konform.

Weite Teile der Produktpalette beinhalten auch eine CE-Kennzeichnung. Allerdings erfüllen z. B. die Sensoren trotz RoHS-Konformität nicht die Voraussetzungen, um mit einer CE-Kennzeichnung gemäß einer EU-Konformitätserklärung versehen zu werden, da sie als Komponenten zu betrachten sind.

Auf Anfrage bestätigen wir gern auch produktbezogen, dass entsprechende Geräte die RoHS-Richtlinien und, wenn zutreffend, auch die EU-Konformitätserklärung erfüllen.

RoHS-Deklaration

Richtlinien 2011/65 EU und 2015/863/EU

Download

China RoHS

In der Fortführung unserer Verpflichtung zum Umweltschutz, basierend auf der 1999 erfolgten Zertifizierung gemäß DIN EN ISO 14001, haben wir intern alle nötigen Vorkehrungen getroffen, um die neuen Regelungen der China-RoHS ab dem 1. Juli 2016 erfüllen zu können. Dazu gehören die entsprechenden Kennzeichnungen und die Hinterlegung der Schadstofftabelle auf unserer Website.

JUMO definiert seine gesamte Produktpalette als Komponentenlieferung an den Kunden zur Weiterverwendung und Verarbeitung in diverse Systeme. In diesem Sinne ist eine Kennzeichnung (Labeln) der Produkte lt. China-RoHS nicht zwingend erforderlich, dafür aber immer eine Schadstofftabelle.

Wie bisher üblich, finden Sie bei den Produktgruppen die jeweiligen Betriebsanleitungen, Typenblätter oder Zulassungen auf unserer Website. Hier sind die Einstufung der Kennzeichnung "e" oder "20" sowie die dazugehörige Schadstofftabelle gemäß China-RoHS hinterlegt. Das Fabrikationsdatum (Jahr) finden Sie auf dem Typenschild oder in den Begleitpapieren.

China RoHS-Deklaration

Deklaration und Kennzeichnung gemäß SJ/T 11364-2014

Download

REACH

Mit REACH ist am 1.6.2007 ein neues, europaweit geltendes Chemikalienrecht in Kraft getreten. Damit sollen Hersteller und Importeure von Chemikalien in die Verantwortung für den sicheren Umgang mit ihren Stoffen genommen werden. Aber auch die nachgeschalteten Anwender sind von dieser Vereinbarung betroffen.

Wir sind Hersteller von Geräten der Mess- und Regeltechnik und damit in Bezug auf unsere Produkte bezüglich der Registrierung nicht von REACH betroffen.Wir sind kein Hersteller chemischer Stoffe und nach heutigem Kenntnisstand auch kein Importeur dieser Stoffe aus Nicht-EU-Ländern.

Inwieweit wir als Anwender von Gefahrstoffen in unseren Produktionsprozessen in Registrierungsverfahren gemäß REACH eingebunden sind, haben wir mit unseren Lieferanten geklärt. Es wurde uns bestätigt, dass eine Registrierung der relevanten Stoffe durchgeführt wurde. Da mittlerweile jährliche Reviews der REACH-Kandidatenliste erfolgen, bestätigen wir auf Anfrage die Einhaltung der REACH-Konformität.

Sollten in der aktuellen REACH-Verordnung aufgeführte Substanzen (SVHC Substances of Very High Concern) oberhalb der erlaubten Grenzwerte in unseren Produkten enthalten sein, erfolgt gemäß Art. 33 der EU-Chemikalienverordnung 1907/2006 unverzüglich eine Information an unsere Kunden.

REACH-Deklaration

EU 1907/2006

Download

Informationen zu REACH / SVHC Bleimetall

Im Juni 2018 wurde Bleimetall in die REACH-Kandidatenliste aufgenommen. Artikel 33 der REACH-Verordnung EG 1907/2006 schreibt eine Informationspflicht vor. Die potenziell toxischen Eigenschaften von Blei als chemisches Element sind bekannt und werden in der Industrie entsprechend berücksichtigt, u. a. in Arbeitsschutzgesetzgebungen.


REACH/Artikel 33 SVHC Bleimetall

Informationen zu REACH-Verordnung SVHC Bleimetall EG 1907/2006

Download

Konfliktmineralien

Im Rahmen des von der SEC (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission) erlassenen Gesetzes "Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act", wonach alle an US-amerikanischen Börsen notierten Unternehmen die Herkunft von "Konfliktmineralien", einschließlich Zinn, Tantal, Wolfram und Gold, aus den Gebieten im und um der DR Kongo/Afrika melden müssen, ist JUMO zur Einhaltung aller geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Vorschriften als Lieferant diverser US-Unternehmen beteiligt.

Konfliktmineralien

JUMO Policy Statement

Download

WEEE

JUMO stellt weitgehend Geräte der Mess-, Regel- und Steuerungstechnik her. Unsere Produkte wurden 2005 bei der ear als Kontroll- und Überwachungsinstrumente für den gewerblichen Gebrauch (b2b) eingestuft.
Entsprechend den Ausführungen der WEEE-Richtlinie 2012/19/EU fallen unsere Geräte somit nicht unter diese Regelung.

WEEE

ear Stammregistrierung

Download

WEEE

Richtlinie 2012/19 EU

Download

Verpackungsgesetz

JUMO hält als systembeteiligungspflichtiger Hersteller von Verpackungen die Anforderungen des seit 01.01.2019 geltenden Verpackungsgesetzes (VerpackG) §9 ein. Hierunter fallen unter anderem die Registrierungspflicht bei der "Zentralen Stelle Verpackungsregister – ZSVR" sowie die Systembeteiligung an einem der dualen Systeme in Deutschland.
ZSVR Registriernummer JUMO: DE 1913076530788

Verpackungsgesetz

Erklärung zur Einhaltung des Verpackungsgesetzes

Download

Haben Sie noch Fragen?


Britta Goldbach

Leiterin Umwelt und Sicherheit, Energie-, Umweltmanagement, Arbeitssicherheit

Britta Goldbach 0049 661 6003 652 Britta.Goldbach@JUMO.net 0049 661 6003 652


Christoph Ihrig

Luftsicherheit, Gefahrgut, Abfall, Gewässerschutz, Verpackungsgesetz

Christoph Ihrig 0049 661 6003 2203 Christoph.Ihrig@jumo.net 0049 661 6003 2203