Dual study

Theory and practice: study and work at JUMO

Are you looking for a real alternative to traditional university studies where you can acquire a first-class qualification in the shortest possible time and also get paid? Do you want to apply the knowledge you have gained in your studies directly in exciting projects? Are you interested in the processes and interrelationships in an industrial company and do you want to help shape the future of JUMO? Then we are the perfect partner for you.

JUMO is a dynamic medium-sized company that is rooted in the Fulda region and - with subsidiaries all over the world - is also internationally oriented. Our 70-year history from glass thermometers to smart sensor and automation solutions shows the combination of tradition and innovation.

You will also benefit from this experience and our spirit of development during your dual study programme. You can contribute your talents and ideas and develop them further. Apply now for a dual study programme at JUMO!

The dual courses of study at JUMO

Bachelor of Arts

  • Business Administration - Industry (Industrial Management)

Bachelor of Engineering

  • Mechanical engineering (various specialisations)
  • Electrical engineering (various specialisations)
  • Production Engineering
  • International Technical Sales Management
  • Industrial Engineering - Technical International Project Management
  • Industrial Engineering - Innovation and Product Management

Your prospects after graduation

After successful completion, a variety of interesting fields of activity are open to you. The fields of activity are mainly in middle management or at the middle management level. The variety of technologies to be considered as well as your acquired economic knowledge make your job varied and versatile. We also offer you the opportunity to work as an expatriate in one of our foreign subsidiaries. Depending on your personal goals and operational commitment, you can choose from a wide range of further training and promotion opportunities.

Any questions?


Dual Study

Carolin Retzlaff +49 661 6003 9392 +49 661 6003 9392

Duales Studium

Theorie und Praxis: Studieren und arbeiten bei JUMO

Du suchst eine echte Alternative zum klassischen Hochschulstudium bei der du in kürzester Zeit eine erstklassige Qualifikation erwirbst und zudem noch bezahlt wirst? Du willst dein im Studium erlerntes Wissen direkt in spannenden Projekten in der Praxis anwenden? Du interessierst dich für die Abläufe und Zusammenhänge in einem Industriebetrieb und willst  die Zukunft von JUMO mitgestalten? Dann sind wir der perfekte Partner für dich.

JUMO ist ein dynamisches mittelständisches Unternehmen, das in der Region Fulda verwurzelt und – mit Tochtergesellschaften in der ganzen Welt – zugleich international ausgerichtet ist. Unsere 70-jährige Geschichte vom Glasthermometer zu smarten Sensor- und Automatisierungslösungen zeigt die Verbindung von Tradition und Innovation.

Von dieser Erfahrung und unserem Entwicklergeist profitierst du auch im dualen Studium. Du kannst deine Talente und Ideen einbringen und weiterentwickeln. Bewirb dich jetzt für ein duales Studium bei JUMO!

Die dualen Studiengänge bei JUMO

Bachelor of Arts

  • Betriebswirtschaftslehre Industrie (Industrial Management)

Bachelor of Engineering

  • Maschinenbau (versch. Schwerpunkte)
  • Elektrotechnik (versch. Schwerpunkte)
  • Produktionstechnik
  • Internationales technisches Vertriebsmanagement
  • Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Technisches Internationales Projektmanagement
  • Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Innovations- und Produktmanagement

Deine Perspektive nach dem Studium

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss stehen dir eine Vielzahl interessanter Aufgabengebiete offen. Die Tätigkeitsfelder sind hauptsächlich im mittleren Management bzw. in der mittleren Führungsebene angesiedelt. Die Vielfalt der zu berücksichtigenden Technologien sowie deine erworbenen wirtschaftlichen Kenntnisse machen deinen Beruf abwechslungsreich und vielseitig. Zudem bieten wir dir die Möglichkeit, als Expatriate in einer unserer ausländischen Tochtergesellschaften zu arbeiten. Je nach persönlichem Ziel und betrieblichem Einsatz steht dir eine Fülle von Weiterbildungs- und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Noch Fragen?


Deine Ansprechpartnerin

Carolin Retzlaff - Duales Studium +49 661 6003-9392 carolin.retzlaff@jumo.net +49 661 6003-9392