pH control

The pH value is one of the most important parameters in swimming pool water. The optimum pH value for swimming pool water lies between 7.2 and 7.8. pH values that are too low or too high cause various problems like corrosion as well as skin and eye irritation.

pH values in balance

The pH value is an important condition to disinfect swimming pool water with chlorine; but a neutral pH value is also essential for the skin and eyes of those swimming. Using precise measurement and control technology our solution ensures the optimum dosage of acid or lye – or the applicable salts – for a balanced pH value.

pH values in balance

The pH value is an important condition to disinfect swimming pool water with chlorine; but a neutral pH value is also essential for the skin and eyes of those swimming. Using precise measurement and control technology our solution ensures the optimum dosage of acid or lye – or the applicable salts – for a balanced pH value.

Your contact person


Matthias Kremer

Market Segment Manager for Water and Wastewater

Matthias Kremer +49 661 6003 402 matthias.kremer@jumo.net +49 661 6003 402

pH-Regelung

Der pH-Wert ist einer der wichtigsten Parameter im Schwimmbadwasser. Der optimale pH-Wert für Schwimmbadwasser liegt zwischen 7,2 und 7,8. Zu niedrige oder zu hohe pH-Werte bewirken verschiedene Probleme wie Korrosionsgefahr, Haut- und Augenreizungen.

pH-Wert im Gleichgewicht

Für die Desinfektion von Schwimmbadwasser mit Chlor stellt der pH-Wert eine wichtige Bedingung dar, aber auch für Haut und Augen der Badegäste ist ein neutraler pH-Wert essentiell. Unsere Lösung sorgt mittels präziser Mess- und Regeltechnik für die optimal dosierte Zugabe von Säure oder Lauge bzw. entsprechender Salze und damit für einen ausgeglichenen pH-Wert.

pH-Wert im Gleichgewicht

Für die Desinfektion von Schwimmbadwasser mit Chlor stellt der pH-Wert eine wichtige Bedingung dar, aber auch für Haut und Augen der Badegäste ist ein neutraler pH-Wert essentiell. Unsere Lösung sorgt mittels präziser Mess- und Regeltechnik für die optimal dosierte Zugabe von Säure oder Lauge bzw. entsprechender Salze und damit für einen ausgeglichenen pH-Wert.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Matthias Kremer

Branchenmanager Wasser und Abwasser

Matthias Kremer +49 661 6003 402 matthias.kremer@jumo.net +49 661 6003 402