Chlorine measurement

Chlorine measurement

In order to minimize undesirable byproducts during disinfection the conditions (amount of chlorine, temperature, pH value) are adapted accordingly. Furthermore, disinfectant content can be determined on a weekly basis. With chlorine, for example, this content ideally lies between 0.3 and 0.6 mg/l (free chlorine). The amperometric measuring cells for free chlorine, chlorine dioxide, and ozone together with the JUMO AQUIS 500 AS transmitter and controller are particularly suitable for this task.

Our components

JUMO tecLine Cl2

Sensor for free chlorine Base model: 202630

JUMO AQUIS 500 AS

Indicating device and controller for standard signals Base model: 202568

Swimming for improved health

Properly dosed disinfectant thanks to precise chlorine measurement

A central task of measurement and control technology in swimming pools is the disinfection of the water. Here, alongside the general water quality (redox and pH value) the concentration of free chlorine is also monitored. This enables precise dosing of the disinfectant, meaning swimmers can enjoy having a dip without the risk of germs or skin or eye irritation. Measurement and control are performed on the central measuring plate of the swimming pool.

Properly dosed disinfectant thanks to precise chlorine measurement

A central task of measurement and control technology in swimming pools is the disinfection of the water. Here, alongside the general water quality (redox and pH value) the concentration of free chlorine is also monitored. This enables precise dosing of the disinfectant, meaning swimmers can enjoy having a dip without the risk of germs or skin or eye irritation. Measurement and control are performed on the central measuring plate of the swimming pool.

Chlormessung

Chlormessung

Um unerwünschte Nebenprodukte bei der Desinfektion gering zu halten, werden die Bedingungen (Chlormenge, Temperatur, pH-Wert) entsprechend angepasst. Zudem ist wöchentlich der Gehalt an Desinfektionsmittel zu bestimmen. Der liegt zum Beispiel bei Chlor idealerweise zwischen 0,3 und 0,6 mg/l (freies Chlor). Hierfür sind die amperometrischen Messzellen für freies Chlor, Chlordioxid und Ozon mit dem Messumformer und Regler ­JUMO AQUIS 500 AS besonders geeignet.

Prozessdaten
freies Chlor 0,3 bis 0,6 mg/l

Headline

JUMO tecLine Cl2

Sensor für freies Chlor Grundtyp: 202630

JUMO AQUIS 500 AS

Anzeigegerät und Regler für Einheitssignale Grundtyp: 202568

Damit das Schwimmen der Gesundheit dient

Wohldosierte Desinfektion dank präziser Chlormessung

Eine zentrale Aufgabe der Mess- und Regeltechnik in Schwimmbädern ist die Desinfektion des Wassers. So wird neben der generellen Wasserqualität (Redox- und pH-Wert) die Konzentration des freien Chlors überwacht. Dies ermöglicht eine genaue Dosierung des Desinfektionsmittels, damit der Badespaß weder durch Krankheitserreger noch durch Haut- oder Augenreizungen verdorben wird. Messung und Steuerung erfolgen auf der zentralen Messplatte des Schwimmbads.

Wohldosierte Desinfektion dank präziser Chlormessung

Eine zentrale Aufgabe der Mess- und Regeltechnik in Schwimmbädern ist die Desinfektion des Wassers. So wird neben der generellen Wasserqualität (Redox- und pH-Wert) die Konzentration des freien Chlors überwacht. Dies ermöglicht eine genaue Dosierung des Desinfektionsmittels, damit der Badespaß weder durch Krankheitserreger noch durch Haut- oder Augenreizungen verdorben wird. Messung und Steuerung erfolgen auf der zentralen Messplatte des Schwimmbads.