Water quality monitoring in the production of drinking water on ships

Water quality control

Strict hygiene regulations apply to drinking water, which is why the water quality must be monitored closely. In addition to the pH value, free chlorine is also measured, which is used to disinfect the water. JUMO offers a comprehensive system with intelligent sensors for this purpose.

Process data
pH value 6.5 to 9.5
Free chlorine max. 0.3 mg/l

Our components for best water quality

Clean drinking water thanks to JUMO

System for liquid analysis ensures drinkable water on board

The JUMO AQUIS touch S multi-channel measuring instrument is at the heart of the system for clean drinking water from seawater. In addition to measuring the pH value and free chlorine, it controls the dosage of pH neutralization and disinfection. The values from pressure and conductivity measurement of the reverse osmosis system can also be processed and registered here.

System for liquid analysis ensures drinkable water on board

The JUMO AQUIS touch S multi-channel measuring instrument is at the heart of the system for clean drinking water from seawater. In addition to measuring the pH value and free chlorine, it controls the dosage of pH neutralization and disinfection. The values from pressure and conductivity measurement of the reverse osmosis system can also be processed and registered here.

Wasserqualitäts­sicherung in der Trinkwasserherstellung auf Schiffen

Wasserqualitätssicherung

Bei Trinkwasser gelten strenge Hygiene­vorschriften, weshalb die Wasser­qualität genau­stens überwacht werden muss. Neben dem pH-Wert wird auch freies Chlor gemessen, welches zur Desinfektion des Wassers eingesetzt wird. JUMO bietet hierfür ein umfassendes System mit intelligenten Sensoren.

Prozessdaten
pH-Wert 6,5 – 9,5
freies Chlor max. 0,3 mg/l

Unsere Komponenten für beste Wasserqualität

Sauberes Trinkwasser dank JUMO

System zur Flüssigkeits­analyse sorgt für genieß­­bares Wasser an Bord

Das Mehrkanalmessgerät JUMO AQUIS touch S steht im Zentrum des Systems für sauberes Trinkwasser aus Meerwasser. Über die Messung von pH-Wert und freiem Chlor hinaus regelt es die Dosierung der pH-Neutralisierung sowie der Desinfektion. Auch die Werte aus Druck- und Leitfähigkeitsmessung der Umkehr­osmose­anlage können hier verarbeitet und registriert werden.

System zur Flüssigkeits­analyse sorgt für genieß­­bares Wasser an Bord

Das Mehrkanalmessgerät JUMO AQUIS touch S steht im Zentrum des Systems für sauberes Trinkwasser aus Meerwasser. Über die Messung von pH-Wert und freiem Chlor hinaus regelt es die Dosierung der pH-Neutralisierung sowie der Desinfektion. Auch die Werte aus Druck- und Leitfähigkeitsmessung der Umkehr­osmose­anlage können hier verarbeitet und registriert werden.