Drinking water preparation

On ships, drinking water is obtained from seawater and desalinated by reverse osmosis: seawater is forced under high pressure through a semipermeable membrane. This acts like a filter and only allows certain ions and molecules to pass through. This is why the pressure, conductivity and general water quality must be monitored when producing drinking water from salt water.

Our product recommendations for your solution

Clean drinking water on board

Reliable measurement and control technology for drinking water treatment

On ships, drinking water is obtained from seawater and desalinated and purified by reverse osmosis. JUMO helps to monitor and control this process with reliable measurement and control technology. JUMO supplies the complete system, from pressure monitoring before reverse osmosis, through desalination, to cleaning and disinfection.

Reliable measurement and control technology for drinking water treatment

On ships, drinking water is obtained from seawater and desalinated and purified by reverse osmosis. JUMO helps to monitor and control this process with reliable measurement and control technology. JUMO supplies the complete system, from pressure monitoring before reverse osmosis, through desalination, to cleaning and disinfection.

Trinkwasserherstellung

Auf Schiffen wird Trinkwasser aus Meerwasser gewonnen und durch Umkehr­osmose entsalzt: Meerwasser wird unter hohem Druck durch eine halb­durchlässige Membran gepresst. Diese wirkt wie ein Filter und lässt nur bestimmte Ionen und Moleküle durch. Daher müssen bei der Trinkwasser­gewinnung aus Salzwasser der Druck, die Leitfähigkeit und generell die Wasserqualität überwacht werden.

Unsere Produktempfehlungen für Ihre Lösung

Sauberes Trinkwasser an Bord

Zuverlässige Mess- und Regel­technik für die Trinkwasser­aufbereitung

Auf Schiffen wird Trinkwasser aus Meerwasser gewonnen und durch Umkehrosmose entsalzt und gereinigt. JUMO hilft mit zuverlässiger Mess- und Regeltechnik diesen Prozess zu überwachen und zu regeln. Von der Drucküberwachung vor der Umkehrosmose über die Entsalzung bishin zur Reinigung und Desinfektion, JUMO liefert das komplette System.

Zuverlässige Mess- und Regel­technik für die Trinkwasser­aufbereitung

Auf Schiffen wird Trinkwasser aus Meerwasser gewonnen und durch Umkehrosmose entsalzt und gereinigt. JUMO hilft mit zuverlässiger Mess- und Regeltechnik diesen Prozess zu überwachen und zu regeln. Von der Drucküberwachung vor der Umkehrosmose über die Entsalzung bishin zur Reinigung und Desinfektion, JUMO liefert das komplette System.