Power control for continuous furnaces

Leistungsstellung

To ensure a consistent output of power, JUMO offers thyristor controllers with a current limiting function and optional control algorithms. The thyristor controllers and solid state relays are suitable for resistive and resistive-inductive loads. Ultimately, the maximum temperature that can be reached when heating electrically powered industrial furnaces depends on the heat sources, such as in the case of electric arc furnaces, smelting furnaces, or furnaces for case hardening. It is also possible to control infrared radiators and high temperature heating elements made out of silicon carbide or molybdenum disilicide.

Our components for power control

Push-in thermocouples

With form A terminal head Base model: 901110

JUMO TYA 201

Single-phase thyristor power controller Base model: 709061

High performance, full control

JUMO thyristor power controllers

JUMO power controllers are used in continuous furnaces for the contactless switching of alternating current loads. They are fitted with LCD displays as a standard feature for quick and easy parameterization on the device. Additionally, they feature dual energy management which – using equal distribution of the energy in the mains voltage – reduces energy costs.

JUMO thyristor power controllers

JUMO power controllers are used in continuous furnaces for the contactless switching of alternating current loads. They are fitted with LCD displays as a standard feature for quick and easy parameterization on the device. Additionally, they feature dual energy management which – using equal distribution of the energy in the mains voltage – reduces energy costs.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Christoph Bollgen, JUMO Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Christoph Bollgen +49 661 6003 9377 christoph.bollgen@jumo.net +49 661 6003 9377

Durchlaufofen Leistungsstellung

Leistungsstellung

Um für eine gleichbleibende Leistungsabgabe zu sorgen, bietet JUMO Thyristorsteller, die über eine Strombegrenzung und optionale Regelalgorithmen verfügen. Die Thyristorsteller und Halbleiterrelais sind für ohmsche oder für ohmsch-induktive Lasten geeignet. Schließlich hängt bei der Erwärmung von elektrisch betriebenen Industrieöfen die maximal erreichbare Temperatur von den Heizquellen ab, wie z.B. bei Lichtbogenöfen, Schmelzöfen oder Öfen für das Einsatzhärten. Infrarotstrahler und Hoch­temperatur­heiz­elemente aus Siliziumkarbid oder Molybdändisilizid lassen sich auch ansteuern.

Unsere Komponenten für die Leistungsstellung

Einsteckthermoelemente

mit Anschlusskopf Form A Grundtyp: 901110

JUMO TYA 201

Einphasenthyristorleistungssteller Grundtyp: 709061

Hohe Leistung, volle Kontrolle

JUMO-Thyristorleistungssteller

JUMO-Leistungssteller werden im Durchlaufofen zum kontaktlosen Schalten von Wechselstromverbrauchern eingesetzt. Für die einfache und schnelle Parametrierung am Gerät sind sie serienmäßig mit LC-Displays ausgestattet. Außerdem verfügen sie über ein duales Energiemanagement, das – mittels gleichmäßiger Verteilung der Energie im Netz – Energiekosten reduziert.

JUMO-Thyristorleistungssteller

JUMO-Leistungssteller werden im Durchlaufofen zum kontaktlosen Schalten von Wechselstromverbrauchern eingesetzt. Für die einfache und schnelle Parametrierung am Gerät sind sie serienmäßig mit LC-Displays ausgestattet. Außerdem verfügen sie über ein duales Energiemanagement, das – mittels gleichmäßiger Verteilung der Energie im Netz – Energiekosten reduziert.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Christoph Bollgen, JUMO Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Christoph Bollgen +49 661 6003 9377 christoph.bollgen@jumo.net +49 661 6003 9377