Safety technology for contiuous furnaces

Safety technology

The safety temperature limiters and monitors in the JUMO safetyM series meet the requirements of DIN EN 61508 (SIL) and DIN EN ISO 13849-1 (Performance Level), and therefore safety requirements worldwide. This enables early and reliable detection and avoidance of any danger that could potentially result in personal injuries, environmental damage, or destruction of production plants and production materials.

Our components for greater safety

JUMO Safety Performance

Our solution for the highest level of safety

The JUMO Safety Performance brand includes safety technology with SIL and PL qualification as well as components for SIL and PL qualified measuring chains. This is why in heat-treating plants such as a continuous furnace the appropriate thermocouples are used in addition to the JUMO safetyM STB/STW safety temperature limiter and monitor according to DIN EN 14597. Thermal processes are therefore reliably monitored and, in the event of a malfunction, the plant is set to a safe operating status (alarm range).

Our solution for the highest level of safety

The JUMO Safety Performance brand includes safety technology with SIL and PL qualification as well as components for SIL and PL qualified measuring chains. This is why in heat-treating plants such as a continuous furnace the appropriate thermocouples are used in addition to the JUMO safetyM STB/STW safety temperature limiter and monitor according to DIN EN 14597. Thermal processes are therefore reliably monitored and, in the event of a malfunction, the plant is set to a safe operating status (alarm range).

Your contact person


Christoph Bollgen, JUMO Market Segment Manager Industrial Furnace Construction

Market Segment Manager Industrial Furnace Construction

Christoph Bollgen +49 661 6003-9377 Christoph.Bollgen@jumo.net +49 661 6003-9377

Sicherheitstechnik im Durchlaufofen

Sicherheitstechnik

Sicherheit ist in wärmebehandelnden Anlagen ein zentrales Thema. Mit dem Sicherheitstemperaturbegrenzer und -wächter der JUMO safetyM Serie erfüllen Sie die Anforderungen nach DIN EN 61508 (SIL) und DIN EN ISO 13849-1 (Performance-Level) und damit Sicherheitsanforderungen weltweit. Damit können Sie Gefahren, die zur Verletzung von Menschen, zur Schädigung der Umwelt oder zur Zerstörung von Produktionsanlagen und Produktionsgütern führen können, frühzeitig sicher erkennen und abwenden.

Unsere Komponenten für mehr Sicherheit

Einsteckthermoelemente

mit Anschlusskopf Form A Grundtyp: 901110

JUMO safetyM STB/STW

Sicherheitstemperaturbegrenzer, Sicherheitstemperaturwächter nach DIN EN 14597 Grundtyp: 701150

JUMO Safety Performance

Unsere Lösung für höchste Sicherheit

Unter der Marke JUMO SAFETY PERFORMANCE finden Sie Sicherheitstechnik mit SIL- und PL-Qualifizierung sowie Komponenten für SIL- und PL-qualifizierte Messketten. Daher kommen in wärmebehandlenden Anlagen wie dem Durchlaufofen neben dem ­JUMO safetyM STB/STW Sicherheitstemperaturbegrenzer und -wächter nach DIN EN 14597 auch die entsprechenden Thermoelemente zum Einsatz. Wärmetechnische Prozesse werden so zuverlässig überwacht und die Anlage bei Störung in den betriebssicheren Zustand (Alarmbereich) versetzt.

Unsere Lösung für höchste Sicherheit

Unter der Marke JUMO SAFETY PERFORMANCE finden Sie Sicherheitstechnik mit SIL- und PL-Qualifizierung sowie Komponenten für SIL- und PL-qualifizierte Messketten. Daher kommen in wärmebehandlenden Anlagen wie dem Durchlaufofen neben dem ­JUMO safetyM STB/STW Sicherheitstemperaturbegrenzer und -wächter nach DIN EN 14597 auch die entsprechenden Thermoelemente zum Einsatz. Wärmetechnische Prozesse werden so zuverlässig überwacht und die Anlage bei Störung in den betriebssicheren Zustand (Alarmbereich) versetzt.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Christoph Bollgen, JUMO Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Branchenmanager Industrieofenbau

Christoph Bollgen +49 661 6003 9377 christoph.bollgen@jumo.net +49 661 6003 9377