Differential pressure measurement

Differential pressure monitoring

Differential pressure measurement is necessary to monitor leaks in plate heat exchangers. Here, the differential pressure between the plates should be 2 to 4 bar. This can be implemented with 2 pressure transmitters and a controller as well as with 1 differential pressure transmitter.

Process data
Temperature of the ice water 1 to 2 °C
Operating pressure 10 bar
Pressure differential 2 to 4 bar

Recommended solution for differential pressure measurement

A reliable system due to even pressure

Our solution for differential pressure monitoring

To maintain the differential pressure between the plates of the heat exchanger, we recommend the JUMO dTRANS p20 DELTA differential pressure transmitter in conjunction with a diaphragm seal and the JUMO diraTRON compact controller. Here the JUMO LOGOSCREEN 600 paperless recorder is also used to record the values and make use of its diverse monitoring functions such as triggering an alarm or other functions if a limit value is exceeded.

Our solution for differential pressure monitoring

To maintain the differential pressure between the plates of the heat exchanger, we recommend the JUMO dTRANS p20 DELTA differential pressure transmitter in conjunction with a diaphragm seal and the JUMO diraTRON compact controller. Here the JUMO LOGOSCREEN 600 paperless recorder is also used to record the values and make use of its diverse monitoring functions such as triggering an alarm or other functions if a limit value is exceeded.

Your contact


Martin Eppinger, JUMO Market Segment Manager Food and Beverage

Market Segment Manager Food and Beverage

Martin Eppinger +49 661 6003-2464 Martin.Eppinger@jumo.net +49 661 6003-2464

Differenzdruckmessung im Würzekühler

Differenzdruckmessung

Zur Leckage­überwachung in Plattenwärme­tauschern ist eine Differenzdruck­messung notwendig. Dabei sollte die Druck­differenz zwischen den Platten 2 bis 40 bar betragen. Dies kann sowohl mit 2 Druckmess­umformern und einem Regler als auch mit einem Differenzdruck­messumformer realisiert werden.

Prozessdaten
Temperatur Eiswasser 1 bis 2 °C
Betriebsdruck 10 bar
Druckdifferenz 2 bis 4 bar

Empfohlene Lösung zur Differenzdruckmessung

JUMO dTRANS p20 DELTA

Differenzdruckmessumformer Grundtyp: 403022

Druckmittler

mit DRD-Flansch oder Varivent-Stutzen Grundtyp: 409776

JUMO LOGOSCREEN 600

Bildschirmschreiber mit Touchscreen Grundtyp: 706520

Sichere Anlage durch gleichmäßigen Druck

Unsere Lösung für die Differenz­druck­überwachung

Zur Einhaltung des Differenz­drucks zwischen den Platten der Wärme­tauscher empfehlen wir den Differenz­druck­mess­umformer ­JUMO dTRANS p20 DELTA in Kombination mit einem Druckmittler und dem ­JUMO diraTRON Kompaktregler. Auch hier wird der Bildschirm­schreiber ­JUMO LOGOSCREEN 600 eingesetzt, um die Werte zu registrieren und seine vielfältigen Funktionen zur Überwachung zu nutzen, wie z. B. einen Alarm oder andere Funktionen bei Grenzwert­überschreitung auszulösen.

Unsere Lösung für die Differenz­druck­überwachung

Zur Einhaltung des Differenz­drucks zwischen den Platten der Wärme­tauscher empfehlen wir den Differenz­druck­mess­umformer ­JUMO dTRANS p20 DELTA in Kombination mit einem Druckmittler und dem ­JUMO diraTRON Kompaktregler. Auch hier wird der Bildschirm­schreiber ­JUMO LOGOSCREEN 600 eingesetzt, um die Werte zu registrieren und seine vielfältigen Funktionen zur Überwachung zu nutzen, wie z. B. einen Alarm oder andere Funktionen bei Grenzwert­überschreitung auszulösen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Martin Eppinger, JUMO Branchenmanager Lebensmittel und Getränke

Branchenmanager Lebensmittel und Getränke

Martin Eppinger - Position of contact 0049 661 6003 2464 Martin.Eppinger@jumo.net 0049 661 6003 2464