Lauter tun

During the lautering process, the husks of the malt, the spent grain, are separated from the wort. Here, the spent grain acts as a filter. The mash is pumped and recirculated in the circuit until a filtration layer has formed from the husks. The agitator is controlled using the pressure differential so that the filtration is efficient.

Our product recommendations for your solution

Optimum conditions for the lautering process

Solutions for pressure and temperature monitoring

The ideal process is to control the agitator in the lauter tun using the pressure differential. JUMO offers reliable and completely hygienic pressure measurement technology for this purpose. The temperature is also permanently monitored to ensure optimum enzymatic processes. The measured values are the basis for the automated control of the entire process in the brewhouse, which thereby ensures the consistent quality of the beer.

Solutions for pressure and temperature monitoring

The ideal process is to control the agitator in the lauter tun using the pressure differential. JUMO offers reliable and completely hygienic pressure measurement technology for this purpose. The temperature is also permanently monitored to ensure optimum enzymatic processes. The measured values are the basis for the automated control of the entire process in the brewhouse, which thereby ensures the consistent quality of the beer.

Your contact


Martin Eppinger, JUMO Market Segment Manager Food and Beverage

Market Segment Manager Food and Beverage

Martin Eppinger +49 661 6003 2464 Martin.Eppinger@jumo.net +49 661 6003 2464

Läuterbottich

Beim Abläutern werden die Schalenteile des Malzes, der Treber, von der Würze abgetrennt. Hierbei fungiert der Treber als Filter. Durch Umpumpen wird die Maische so lange im Kreis gepumpt, bis sich aus den Schalenteilen eine Filterschicht aufgebaut hat. Damit die Filtration effizient abläuft, wird das Rührwerk über die Druckdifferenz gesteuert.

Unsere Produktempfehlungen für Ihre Lösung

Optimale Bedingungen für das Abläutern

Lösungen zur Druck- und Temperaturüberwachung

Es ist ideal, das Rührwerk im Läuterbottich über die Druckdifferenz zu steuern. Hierfür bietet JUMO zuverlässige und absolut hygienische Druckmesstechnik. Auch die Temperatur wird für den optimalen Ablauf der enzymatischen Prozesse permanent überwacht. Die Messwerte bilden die Grundlage für die automatisierte Steuerung des gesamten Prozesses im Sudhaus, die so für eine konstante Qualität des Biers sorgt.

Lösungen zur Druck- und Temperaturüberwachung

Es ist ideal, das Rührwerk im Läuterbottich über die Druckdifferenz zu steuern. Hierfür bietet JUMO zuverlässige und absolut hygienische Druckmesstechnik. Auch die Temperatur wird für den optimalen Ablauf der enzymatischen Prozesse permanent überwacht. Die Messwerte bilden die Grundlage für die automatisierte Steuerung des gesamten Prozesses im Sudhaus, die so für eine konstante Qualität des Biers sorgt.

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Branchenmanager Martin Eppinger

Branchenmanager Lebensmittel und Getränke

Martin Eppinger +49 661 6003 2464 Martin.Eppinger@jumo.net +49 661 6003 2464