January 27 to 28, 2021

JUMO Xperience Days 2021

Exciting taks in livestream

At the JUMO Xperience Days 2021, you can expect a series of informative presentations as well as an interview and a workshop. Learn more about current topics and trends and gain insights into inspiring applications. In the Functional Safety area, for example, you can expect practical information on level and temperature measurement in SIL and Ex applications, as well as a practical example of certified ignition source monitoring in explosive areas.

From the practice

Look forward to inspiring applications from practice! We present intelligent and low-maintenance measurement technology for oxygen control in water and wastewater technology (e.g. fish farming and sewage treatment plants) and explain how sensor technology, automation, and visualization are used for optimal wine storage. You will also learn about the precise and efficient control technology for an engine test bench in racing. Furthermore, we deal with plant control and pressure measurement in CIP and SIP processes.

Current topics and trends

Of course, we would also like to discuss current topics and megatrends with you. Thus, we share our knowledge about the most important changes to the 4th edition of the CQI-9 guideline and how you can successfully apply them. We would also like to inform you about innovative solutions for temperature sensors for heat and cold meters and invite you to a workshop about new technologies, normative requirements and news in this industry. We also want to address megatrends: Hydrogen and instrumentation for the energy carrier of the future, as well as the all-dominant topic of digitalization. 

IIOT communication

In our high-level interview, JUMO Managing Director Dimitrios Charisiadis and Gunther Koschnik, Managing Director of the German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers' Association (ZVEI) will talk about one of the industry's biggest challenges: "Development of IIoT communication and how automation manufacturers can respond." In keeping with this, other presentations  address IIoT, too. In addition to digitalized water treatment with networked sensors, we will present a PLC-2 cloud solution for monitoring measurement data and present transparent process and monitoring control with web-based SCADA software.

JUMO Managing Director Dimitrios Charisiadis in conversation

JUMO Managing Director Dimitrios Charisiadis will talk with ZVEI Managing Director Gunther Koschnik about the topic "Development of IIoT communication and how automation manufacturers can react".

Lobby of the virtual trade fair

Visit our virtual booths and exchange ideas with us as well as other trade fair visitors.

Virtual exhibition stands and conference rooms

Visit our virtual exhibition booths and get to know our new products. You will find a new precision pressure transmitter, a horizontally oriented float switch, an Ex-i isolating switch amplifier, and new modules for the JUMO variTRON automation system. We are particularly pleased to present innvoative IoT solutions: JUMO Cloud and the JUMO smartWARE SCADA based on it.

In addition, discover industry-specific solutions and get in touch with the respective experts. We look forward to exchanging ideas with you! Speaking of exchange, you can also connect with other trade show participants at the Wonder networking bar. For journalists, we have set up a virtual press center.

We look forward to your visit!

 

 

Contact us!


Fair organization

Sabine Häcker +49 661 6003-2865 Sabine.Haecker@JUMO.net +49 661 6003-2865

27.-28. Januar 2021

JUMO Xperience Days 2021

Spannende Vorträge im Livestream


Bei den JUMO Xperience Days 2021 erwartet Sie eine Reihe von informativen Vorträgen sowie ein Interview und ein Workshop. Erfahren Sie mehr über aktuelle Themen und Trends und erhalten Sie Einblicke in inspirierende Anwendungen. Im Bereich Funktionale Sicherheit erwarten Sie z. B. praxisnahe Informationen zur Füllstands- und Temperaturmessung in SIL- und Ex-Anwendungen sowie ein Praxisbeispiel für zertifizierte Zündquellenüberwachung in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen.


Aus der Praxis

Freuen Sie sich auf inspirierende Applikationen aus der Praxis! Wir stellen Ihnen intelligente und wartungsarme Messtechnik zur Sauerstoffkontrolle in der Wasser- und Abwassertechnik (Fischzucht- und Kläranlagen) vor und erklären wie Sensorik, Automatisierung und Visualisierung für die optimale Weinlagerung eingesetzt werden. Zudem lernen Sie die exakte und effiziente Regelungstechnik für einen Motorenprüfstand im Rennsport kennen. Darüber hinaus beschäftigen wir uns mit der Anlagensteuerung und der Druckmessung in CIP- und SIP-Prozessen.


Aktuelle Themen und Trends

Selbstverständlich möchten wir auch aktuelle Themen und Megatrends mit Ihnen diskutieren. So teilen wir unser Wissen zu den wichtigsten Änderungen zur 4. Edition der CQI-9-Richtlinie und Sie diese erfolgreich anwenden können. Außerdem möchten wir Sie über innovative Lösungen für Temperaturfühler für Wärme- und Kältezähler informieren und laden zu einem Workshop über neue Technologien, normative Anforderungen und Neuigkeiten in dieser Branche. Außerdem wollen wir Megatrends thematisieren: Wasserstoff und die Instrumentierung für den Energieträger der Zukunft sowie das alles beherrschende Thema Digitalisierung.  


IIOT-Kommunikation

In unserem Highlevel-Interview sprechen JUMO-Geschäftsführer Dimitrios Charisiadis und Gunther Koschnik, Geschäftsführer des Zentralverbands Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e.V. (ZVEI) über eine der größten Herausforderungen der Branche: „Entwicklung der IIoT-Kommunikation und wie Automatisierungshersteller reagieren können.“ Passend dazu gehen weitere Vorträge auf IIoT ein. Neben der digitalisierten Wasseraufbereitung mit vernetzten Sensoren stellen wir eine PLC-2-Cloud-Lösung zur Überwachung von Messdaten vor und präsentieren eine transparente Prozess- und Überwachungssteuerung mit einer webbasierten SCADA-Software.

JUMO-Geschäftsführer Dimitrios Charisiadis im Gespräch

JUMO-Geschäftsführer Dimitrios Charisiadis wird mit ZVEI-Geschäftsführer Gunther Koschnik über das Thema "Entwicklung der IIoT-Kommunikation und wie Automatisierungshersteller reagieren können" sprechen

Lobby virtuelle Messe

Besuchen Sie unsere virtuellen Messestände und tauschen Sie sich mit uns sowie anderen Messebesuchern aus.

Virtuelle Messestände und Konferenzräume

Besuchen Sie unsere virtuellen Messestände und lernen Sie unsere neuen Produkte kennen. Es erwarten Sie ein neuer Präzisions­druckmessumformer, ein horizontal ausgerichteter Schwimmerschalter, ein Ex-i Trennschaltverstärker sowie neue Module für das Automatisierungssystem JUMO variTRON. Wir freuen uns besonders innvoative IoT-Lösungen vorzustellen: JUMO Cloud und die darauf basierende JUMO smartWARE SCADA.

Entdecken Sie zudem branchenspezifische Lösungen und treten Sie mit den jeweiligen Experten in Kontakt. Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen! Apropos Austausch, an der Wonder-Networking-Bar können Sie sich auch mit anderen Messeteilnehmern verbinden und austauschen. Für Journalisten haben wir ein virtuelles Pressecenter eingerichtet.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!


Messeorganisation

Sabine Häcker +49 661 6003-2865 Sabine.Haecker@JUMO.net +49 661 6003-2865