Warning

Warning

Invalid configuration found. Contact the administrator.

 
History of success: exhaust gas cleaning

Systematic exhaust air cleaning

Washing processes for treating exhaust air are used successfully in many sectors of industry. These processes can be applied to clean single-component and multiple-component exhaust air compositions as well as exhaust air flows that are both harmful to the environment and odorous. terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH in Recklinghausen, Germany does not only use components from JUMO in the area of measurement and control technology, but also relies on JUMO's Engineering services.

Task

terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH prefers to use multistage systems with absorption agents and biological cleaning stages to reliably and effectively comply with the legally stipulated pollutant limits. The process relies on the mass transition of soluble raw gas components and the sorbent on the one hand, and the biodegradability of many exhaust air components on the other. The high deposition rate of the washing systems means the emission limit values stipulated in the German Federal Ministry's "TA Luft" (Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control) for the protection of the environment, nature, and reactor safety or BImSchV (Germany's Federal Emissions Protection Act) can be reliably reached and guaranteed. The safe functionality of the plant depends to a large extent on the controllable operating parameters of the installation parts and the water quality. For this reason, the entire system is exclusively monitored and controlled using measurement and control technology components.

The function principle of exhaust gas cleaning

The installation situation: JUMO AQUIS touch S

Solution approach

The raw gas is fed to the washer system and guided through the column. The aerosols that are carried along are removed from the treated exhaust air stream by a demister before being routed into the next cleaning stage. To minimize operating material costs the solvent is recycled, continually checked with measurement technology, and, if necessary, chemically balanced. Process engineering in the biological cleaning stage can be viewed as an equivalent. However, here, the biodegradable materials are reduced using microbacterial implementation mechanisms. The safe functionality of the plant depends to a large extent on the controllable operating parameters of the installation parts and the water quality. For this reason, the entire system is exclusively monitored and controlled using JUMO's measurement and control technology components. At the terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH plants, the conductivity, water temperature, oxygen content, pH value, filling level, differential pressure, and supply air temperature are measured in the individual cleaning stages and evaluated by the JUMO AQUIS touch.

The exhaust air decontamination system in use

The exhaust air decontamination system in use (from the left: stage 1, stage 2, stage 3)

Multistage exhaust air decontamination systems

Multistage exhaust air decontamination systems

Project outcome

In this process, the JUMO Engineering team collaborated with the customer to develop product requirements specifications and a specification sheet based on a feasibility analysis. This resulted in an individual system solution that allowed the use of the extensive JUMO product portfolio in measurement and control technology.

Warnung

Warnung

Ungültige Konfiguration gefunden. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren Administrator.

 
Erfolgsgeschichte Abgasreinigung

Abgasreinigung mit System

Waschverfahren zur Abluftbehandlung werden in vielen Industriebereichen erfolgreich eingesetzt. Dabei können gesundheitsschädliche Einstoff- und Mehrstoffabluftzusammensetzungen ebenso wie umweltgefährdende und geruchsbeladene Abluftströme abgereinigt werden. Die terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH in Recklinghausen setzt im Bereich Mess-und Regeltechnik nicht nur die Komponenten von JUMO ein, sondern nutzt auch Engineering-Dienstleistungen dieses Unternehmens.

Aufgabenstellung

Für das sichere und effektive Erreichen der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Schadstoff-Grenzwerte setzt die terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH bevorzugt mehrstufige Systeme, mit Absorbentionsmittel und biologischen Reinigungsstufen ein. Hierbei wird der Masseübergang von löslichen Rohgasbestandteilen und dem Sorbens zum einen und die biologische Abbaubarkeit vieler Abluftbestandteile zum anderen genutzt. Durch die hohen Abscheideraten der Wäschersysteme können die in der TA-Luft des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit beziehungsweise der BImSchV (Bundes-Immisionsschutzverordnung) festgelegten Emissionsgrenzwerte sicher erreicht und gewährleistet werden. Die sichere Funktionalität der Anlage ist in hohem Maße von den steuerbaren Betriebsparametern der Einbauteile und der Wasserqualität abhängig. Daher wird das gesamte System ausschließlich durch Mess- und Regeltechniktechnik-Komponenten überwacht und gesteuert.


Das Funktionsprinzip der Abgasreinigung

Die Einbausituation: JUMO AQUIS touch S

Lösungsansatz

Das Rohgas wird dem Wäschersystem zugeführt und durch die Kolonne geleitet. Dem gereinigten Abluftstrom werden, bevor er in die nächste Reinigungsstufe geführt wird, durch einen Tropfenabscheider die mitgerissenen Aerosole entzogen. Für die Minimierung der Betriebsmittelkosten wird das Lösungsmittel im Kreislauf gefahren, kontinuierlich messtechnisch überprüft und gegebenenfalls chemisch ausgeglichen. Äquivalent dazu ist die Verfahrenstechnik in der biologischen Reinigungsstufe zu betrachten, wobei hier die biologisch abbaubaren Stoffe durch mikrobakterielle Umsetzungsmechanismen reduziert werden. Die sichere Funktionalität der Anlage ist in hohem Maße von den steuerbaren Betriebsparametern der Einbauteile und der Wasserqualität abhängig. Daher wird das gesamte System ausschließlich durch JUMO Mess- und Regeltechniktechnik-Komponenten überwacht und gesteuert. In den Anlagen der terra-care Umwelttechnik GmbH werden in den einzelnen Reinigungsstufen: Leitfähigkeit, Wassertemperatur, Sauerstoffgehalt, pH-Wert, Füllstand, Differenzdruck, Zulufttemperatur gemessen und mit dem JUMO AQUIS touch ausgewertet.

Das Abluftreigungssystem im Einsatz

Das Abluftreinigungssystem im Einsatz (von links: Stufe 1, Stufe 2, Stufe3)

Mehrstufige Abluftreinigungssysteme

Mehrstufige Abluftreinigungssysteme

Projektergebnis

Das JUMO Engineering Team hat dabei auf Basis einer Machbarkeitsanalyse gemeinsam mit dem Kunden ein Lasten- und Pflichtenheft entwickelt. Daraus entstand eine individuelle Systemlösung, bei der auf das umfangreiche JUMO-Produktportfolio an Mess- und Regeltechnik zurückgegriffen werden konnte.