Warning

Warning

Invalid configuration found. Contact the administrator.

 

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.


Richten Sie Fragen und Bewerbungen an:

Alexandra Dantmann - Leiterin Personal 0049 661 6003 2480 Alexandra.Dantmann@jumo.net 0049 661 6003 2480

Work-life balance

You need balance to reach your full potential

As an internationally successful company we understand that we owe most of our success to the people that work here. We are convinced that our employees can only achieve their full potential if they have a good work-life balance. We think that a crucial contributing factor to this involves being led and supported with respect as well as having enough time for one's family and for leisure activities after a hard day's work. That is why we support our employees in finding the right balance between work and leisure time as well as by promoting their health and their personal development.

Family-friendly & flexible working hours

Everyone has different family circumstances or has their own life situation to deal with. We place a huge emphasis on being a family-friendly company. We offer flextime and over 100 different working hours models so that we can be flexible in finding a solution that works for our employees. For families we offer individually tailored part-time solutions that work around school hours, kindergarten hours, or the time required to care for dependants. We are a family business – in every sense!

Corporate health management policy

We all spend a substantial proportion of our lives at work. As a result, a crucial factor for the health and well-being of our employees is the framework conditions they encounter at JUMO as well as how the company shapes these conditions. Equally important, however, is how each of us, as individuals, care for ourselves and our health.

Health days, sports activities, and regularly organized courses designed to prevent health problems (e.g. back fitness, Nordic Walking, nutrition) help to keep our health front of mind, promote physical fitness, and, last but not least, foster a community spirit among our employees. And for our trainees we have devised a training program called "AZUBIfit" that is specifically aimed at promoting their health and well-being.

We also look after the specific workplace environment conditions, carry out surveys, and run workshops to come up with collaborative solutions to reduce health risks. At JUMO, health matters are an integral component of our day-to-day operations.

JUMO at RhönEnergie Challenge Run 2019

JUMO shows team spirit at the Challenge Run in Fulda: ready and raring to go – year after year!

IHK Prädikat

Awarded for the second time: JUMO's health management policy (Certificate in German language)

Continuous professional development

The working world is changing rapidly. All the more important to keep pace with the present and ensure our expertise is up to date. Henry Ford once said: "If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you've always got." That is why, at JUMO, we actively support our employees with both their professional and personal development so that they are constantly evolving themselves and their expertise. After all, we know that this is a key factor for the success of our company and, at the same time, for the happiness and motivation of our employees. And, last but not least, it makes a further, important contribution to achieving a work-life balance.

Whether webinars, e-learning courses, or attendance-based seminars: employee development at JUMO is varied.

Warnung

Warnung

Ungültige Konfiguration gefunden. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren Administrator.

 

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.


Richten Sie Fragen und Bewerbungen an:

Alexandra Dantmann - Leiterin Personal 0049 661 6003 2480 Alexandra.Dantmann@jumo.net 0049 661 6003 2480

Arbeit und Leben in Balance

Volle Power braucht Ausgleich

Als international erfolgreiches Unternehmen wissen wir, dass wir den Großteil unseres Erfolges den Menschen zu verdanken haben, die bei uns arbeiten. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass unsere Beschäftigten ihr volles Potenzial nur mit einer guten Work-Life-Balance entfalten können. Ganz wesentlich gehört für uns dazu, im Job mit Respekt geführt und gefordert zu werden und nach erfolgreicher Arbeit ausreichend Zeit für Familie und Freizeit zu haben. Deshalb unterstützen wir unsere Beschäftigten bei der richtigen Balance zwischen Arbeit und Freizeit, fördern ihre Gesundheit und ihre persönliche Weiterentwicklung.

Familienfreundlichkeit & flexible Arbeitszeiten

Jeder Mensch bringt seine eigene Familien- und Lebenssituation mit. Familienfreundlichkeit wird bei uns großgeschrieben. Mit Gleitzeit und über 100 Arbeitszeitmodellen gehen wir flexibel auf die Wünsche unserer Beschäftigten ein. Familien profitieren von individuellen Teilzeitlösungen, die sich an Schul- oder Kindergartenzeiten oder auch an den Zeiten zur Pflege von Angehörigen orientieren. Wir sind ein Familienunternehmen – nehmen Sie es gerne wörtlich!

Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement

Wir alle verbringen einen großen Teil unseres Lebens am Arbeitsplatz. Für die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Beschäftigten ist es also entscheidend, auf welche Rahmenbedingungen sie bei JUMO treffen und wie wir diese als Unternehmen gestalten. Ebenso wichtig ist aber, wie wir alle individuell mit uns und unserer Gesundheit umgehen.

Gesundheitstage, sportliche Aktivitäten und regelmäßige Angebote von Präventionskursen (z. B. Rückenfitness, Nordic Walking, Ernährung) fördern das Gesundheitsbewusstsein, die körperliche Fitness und nicht zuletzt das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl unserer Beschäftigten. Unseren Auszubildenden bieten wir mit dem Programm "AZUBIfit" ein zielgerichtetes Gesundheits-Coaching.

Darüber hinaus kümmern wir uns um die konkreten Rahmenbedingungen an unseren Arbeitsplätzen, führen Befragungen durch und erarbeiten in Workshops gemeinsam Lösungen zur Reduzierung gesundheitlicher Belastungen. Das Thema Gesundheit ist bei JUMO fester Bestandteil des betrieblichen Alltags.

JUMO beim RhönEnergie Challenge-Lauf 2019

JUMO-Teamspirit beim Fuldaer Challenge-Lauf: Jedes Jahr sind wir mit Begeisterung dabei!

IHK Prädikat

Bereits zum zweiten Mal ausgezeichnet: Das JUMO-Gesundheitsmanagement

Weiterbildung

Die Arbeitswelt verändert sich rasant. Umso wichtiger ist es, Schritt zu halten und immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein. Henry Ford hat einmal gesagt: „Wer immer tut, was er schon kann, bleibt immer das, was er schon ist.“ Deshalb fördern wir bei JUMO unsere Beschäftigte gezielt in ihrem fachlichen, aber auch in ihrem persönlichen Fortkommen, damit sie sich und ihr Know-how stetig weiterentwickeln können. Denn wir wissen, dass dies einer der Schlüssel für unseren unternehmerischen Erfolg und zugleich für Zufriedenheit und Motivation unserer Beschäftigten ist. Und nicht zuletzt: ein weiterer wichtiger Beitrag für Arbeit und Leben in Balance.

Ob Webinare, E-Learning oder Präsenzseminare: Mitarbeiterfortbildung bei JUMO ist vielseitig!