Bachelor of Engineering

Electrical engineering

Studying and shaping the future on the side? No problem! With the dual study program at JUMO.

Your profile:

  • Completed vocational training (in the electrotechnical, information technology or commercial field) and subject-specific or general technical/higher education entrance qualification
  • good performance in mathematics, German and English
  • mathematics achievement course for technical courses of study of high importance
  • analytical skills, conceptual way of thinking and a structured way of working
  • independence, ability to work in a team and reliability
  • organizational and communication skills as well as assertiveness
  • Ability to work under pressure, perseverance, high willingness to learn and commitment

Organizational principles:

  • The dual study program combines a scientific study with a practice-integrated training in the company.
  • The study program lasts 3 years and is divided into 6 study semesters, each with 12 weeks of theory and 12 weeks of practice.
  • At the end of the 12-week theory phases, examinations are held for the completed modules. The 6th semester is used, among other things, for writing the bachelor's thesis.
  • The degrees of accredited dual study programs are equivalent to those of universities and universities of applied sciences and allow access to master's degree programs at universities in Germany and abroad.

Does this apply to you?

Are you looking for a course of study in which you can combine technology and science in a meaningful way? Are you interested in mathematics, programming and electrical engineering and would like to put your studies on a secure financial footing? Your studies should also offer you a comprehensive education and, with the appropriate commitment, lead you to success in a short time? Then a dual study program in the Bachelor of Engineering - Electrical Engineering - at a dual university is the right decision ...

... and this is how the study program works:

During the theory phases, you will be taught basic mathematical and scientific knowledge. You will gain detailed technical knowledge in the fundamentals of electrical engineering, electronics, mathematics, physics, computer science, measurement technology, communication technology, software engineering, microcomputer technology, control engineering, sensors/actuators, etc. The program is rounded off by learning non-technical qualifications such as personal and business skills. During the practical phases, you will be assigned to various departments such as production, quality assurance and, above all, the development department. There you will work on current projects and be guided to work on problems independently. Through active integration in our development teams, you can quickly and easily expand your acquired knowledge.

... and after graduation:

... a variety of interesting fields of activity in the areas of development, project planning, production, planning, technical sales, etc. are open to you. In addition to control and regulation applications, the range of activities includes the programming of electronic assemblies as well as electronic developments in the field of control engineering and sensor technology. The fields of activity are located in middle management or in the middle management level. Depending on your personal goals and your commitment, a wide range of career opportunities and foreign assignments in our subsidiaries are possible.

Bachelor of Engineering

Elektrotechnik

Studieren und nebenbei die Zukunft gestalten? Kein Problem! Mit dem Dualen Studium bei JUMO.

Ihr Profil:

  • abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung (im elektrotechnischen, informationstechnischen oder kaufmännischen Bereich) und fachgebundene bzw. allgemeine Fach-/Hochschulreife
  • gute Leistungen in Mathematik, Deutsch und Englisch
  • Mathematik-Leistungskurs für technische Studiengänge von hoher Bedeutung
  • analytische Fähigkeiten, konzeptionelle Denkweise und eine strukturierte Arbeitsweise
  • Selbstständigkeit, Teamfähigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit
  • Organisations- und Kommunikationsfähigkeit sowie Durchsetzungsvermögen
  • Belastbarkeit, Ausdauer, hohe Lern- und Einsatzbereitschaft

Organisatorische Grundsätze:

  • Das duale Studium verbindet ein wissenschaftliches Studium mit einer praxisintegrierten Ausbildung im Unternehmen.
  • Das Studium dauert 3 Jahre und ist in 6 Studienhalbjahre mit jeweils 12 Wochen Theorie und 12 Wochen Praxis eingeteilt.
  • Am Ende der 12-wöchigen Theoriephasen finden die Prüfungen zu den abgeschlossenen Modulen statt. Das 6. Semester dient unter anderem dem Anfertigen der Bachelorarbeit.
  • Die Abschlüsse akkreditierter dualer Studiengänge sind denen von Universitäten und Fachhochschulen gleichgestellt und ermöglichen den Zugang zu Master-Studiengängen an in- und ausländischen Hochschulen.

Trifft das auf dich zu?

Du suchst ein Studium, bei dem du Technik und Naturwissenschaft sinnvoll verknüpfen kannst? Du hast Interesse an Mathematik, Programmierung und Elektrotechnik und möchtest dein Studium auf eine sichere finanzielle Basis stellen? Dein Studium soll dir zudem eine umfassende Ausbildung bieten und dich mit entsprechendem Einsatz in kurzer Zeit zum Erfolg führen? Dann ist ein duales Studium im Studiengang Bachelor of Engineering – Elektrotechnik – an einer dualen Hochschule die richtige Entscheidung …

... und so läuft das Studium ab:

Während der Theoriephasen werden dir grundlegende mathematische und naturwissenschaftliche Kenntnisse vermittelt. Du erhältst detaillierte Fachkenntnisse in den Grundlagen der Elektrotechnik, Elektronik, Mathematik, Physik, Informatik, Messtechnik, Kommunikationstechnik, Software-Engineering, Mikrocomputertechnik, Regelungstechnik, Sensorik/Aktorik usw. Abgerundet wird das Studium durch das Erlernen von nichttechnischen Qualifikationen wie persönliche und betriebswirtschaftliche Kompetenzen. Während der Praxisphasen wirst du in verschiedenen Abteilungen wie Produktion, Qualitätswesen und vor allem in der Entwicklungsabteilung eingesetzt. Dort arbeitest du an aktuellen Projekten und wirst zur selbstständigen Bearbeitung von Problemstellungen angeleitet. Durch die aktive Integration in unsere Entwicklungsteams kannst du dein erworbenes Wissen schnell und einfach erweitern.

... und nach dem Studium:

… steht dir eine Vielzahl interessanter Aufgabengebiete in den Bereichen Entwicklung, Projektierung, Fertigung, Planung, Technischer Vertrieb etc. offen. Das Tätigkeitsspektrum umfasst neben Steuerungs- und Regelungsanwendungen die Programmierung elektronischer Baugruppen sowie Elektronikentwicklungen im Bereich Regelungstechnik und Sensorik. Die Tätigkeitsfelder sind im mittleren Management bzw. in der mittleren Führungsebene angesiedelt. Abhängig von deinen persönlichen Zielen und deiner Einsatzbereitschaft sind vielfältige Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten und Auslandsentsendungen in unsere Tochtergesellschaften möglich.